2012 Screen Actors Guild award winners

The full list of nominees and winners at the 18th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards:


The Artist
The Descendants
Midnight in Paris
WINNER: The Help

Lead actress
Glenn Close, Albert Nobbs
Meryl Streep, The Iron Lady
Tilda Swinton, We Need to Talk About Kevin
Michelle Williams, My Week With Marilyn
WINNER: Viola Davis, The Help

PHOTOS: 2012 SAG Awards

Lead actor
Demián Bichir, A Better Life
George Clooney, The Descendants
Leonardo DiCaprio, J. Edgar
Brad Pitt, Moneyball
WINNER: Jean Dujardin, The Artist

Demián Bichir, A Better Life George Clooney, The Descendants Leonardo DiCaprio, J. Edgar Brad Pitt, Moneyball : Jean Dujardin, The Artist

Supporting actor
Kenneth Branagh, My Week With Marilyn
Armie Hammer, J. Edgar
Jonah Hill, Moneyball
Nick Nolte, Warrior
WINNER: Christopher Plummer, Beginners

Supporting actress
Bérénice Bejo, The Artist
Jessica Chastain, The Help
Melissa McCarthy, Bridesmaids
Janet McTeer, Albert Nobbs
WINNER: Octavia Spencer, The Help


Drama ensemble
Breaking Bad (AMC)
Dexter (Showtime)
Game of Thrones (HBO)
The Good Wife (CBS)
WINNER: Boardwalk Empire (HBO)

Actor, drama
Patrick J. Adams, Suits (USA)
Kyle Chandler, Friday Night Lights (DirectTV/NBC)
Bryan Cranston, Breaking Bad (AMC)
Michael C. Hall, Dexter (Showtime)
WINNER: Steve Buscemi, Boardwalk Empire (HBO)

Actress, drama
Kathy Bates, Harry's Law (NBC)
Glenn Close, Damages (DirecTV)
Julianna Margulies, The Good Wife (CBS)
Kyra Sedgwick, The Closer (TNT)
WINNER: Jessica Lange, American Horror Story (FX)

Actor, TV movie or miniseries
Laurence Fishburn, Thurgood (HBO)
Greg Kinnear, The Kennedys (Reelz)
Guy Pearce, Mildred Pierce (HBO)
James Woods, Too Big to Fail (HBO)
WINNER: Paul Giamatti, Too Big to Fail (HBO)

Actress, TV movie or miniseries
Diane Lane, Cinema Verite (HBO)
Maggie Smith, Downton Abbey (PBS)
Emily Watson, Appropriate Adult (ITV)
Betty White, Hallmark Hall of Fame: The Lost Valentine (CBS)
WINNER: Kate Winslet, Mildred Pierce (HBO)

Comedy ensemble
30 Rock (NBC)
The Big Bang Theory (CBS)
Glee (Fox)
The Office (NBC)
WINNER: Modern Family (ABC)

Actress, comedy
Julie Bowen, Modern Family (ABC)
Edie Falco, Nurse Jackie (Showtime)
Tina Fey, 30 Rock (NBC)
Sofia Vergara, Modern Family (ABC)
WINNER: Betty White, Hot in Cleveland (TV Land)

Actor, comedy
Ty Burrell, Modern Family (ABC)
Steve Carell, The Office (NBC)
Jon Cryer, Two and a Half Men (CBS)
Eric Stonestreet, Modern Family (ABC)
WINNER: Alec Baldwin, 30 Rock (NBC)

Lifetime Achievement Award
Mary Tyler Moore


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment