'Madden NFL 15' to put players through "The Gauntlet"

EA Sports has revealed a new gameplay mode for Madden NFL 15, releasing Aug. 26 for PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360 and Xbox One.

This new mode, called "The Gauntlet," takes players through 40 levels of increasingly difficult trials. Every five levels, players have to take on a boss battle, which will present the game in a completely unique way. For example, in the first boss level, players encounter have to kick a 110 yard field goal in 220 mph winds. No biggie, right?

"The Gauntlet" is available as part of Madden NFL 15's "Skills Trainer," which has received a major upgrade since last year. This year's "Skills Trainer" will now feature 48 different tutorials, drills and challenges, encompassing not only tradition in-game skills, but football strategy as well. Players can learn basic concepts like a Cover 2 Defense, as well as what kinds of plays are designed to beat it.

Madden NFL 15 is rated "E for Everyone" by the ESRB.


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment