x
Breaking News
More () »

Sacramento's Leading Local News: Weather, Traffic, Sports and more | Sacramento, California | ABC10.com

Get to the know the artists behind Wide Open Walls

More than 55 artists will be taking part in this year’s 10-day mural festival.

SACRAMENTO, California — Rarely does the public get to see an artist's work from start to finish. But Wide Open Walls gives Sacramentans a unique chance to see the artistic process unfold. 

More than 55 artists will be taking part in this year’s 10-day mural festival, which kicked off Thursday. 

RELATED: Painting the city: 'Wide Open Walls' 2019 kicks off

The festival is free and open to the public through August 18.

Get to know each of the artists by visiting their Instagram accounts to see more of their work.

Sacramento artists 

Here is where all of the murals for Wide Open Walls are located. 

Artists from outside of Sacramento

  1. Robert Bowen, San Francisco, @mabelvicentef
  2. Carl Avery, Northern California, @carlaverystudios
  3. Mabel Vicentef, Argentina, @mabel-vicentef
  4. Mars 1, New York, New York, @Mars-1
  5. Emilio Cerezo (Axel Void), Barcelona, @emiliocerezo
  6. Cecelia Perez, San Francisco, @Asspie
  7. Jillian Evelyn, Los Angeles,  @jillian_evelyn
  8. Jessie and Katey, Baltimore, @jessieandkatey
  9. KiriLeigh Jones, California/Colorado, @kirileigh7
  10. Alexis Diaz, Puerto Rico @alexis-diaz
  11. Lauren YS, Los Angeles, @squid.licker
  12. Eliseo Art Silva, @eliseoartsilva
  13. David Puck @davidpuckartist
  14. Nico Few & Far Women, Jacksonville, Florida @nicosuavalicious
  15. Risk, Los Angeles, @riskrock
  16. Hoxxoh, Miami, @HoxxoH
  17. Beth Emmerich (Few & Far Women) Nomadic artist @bethemmerich
  18. Agana, Oakland, @fewandfarwomen
  19. Ivan Floro (Axel Void), Spain, @van_vuu
  20. Ursula X Young (Few & Far Women) @ursulaxyoung
  21. Kristin Farr, San Francisco @kristinfarr

WATCH MORE: Artist Lin Fei Fei brings new mural 'Not Your Bunny' to Downtown Sacramento