x
Breaking News
More () »

Sacramento's Leading Local News: Weather, Traffic, Sports and more | Sacramento, California | ABC10.com

Sacramento Kings release first half schedule in 2020-2021 NBA season

The 72-game regular-season schedule is split into two segments, with the first half running through March 4, 2021.

SACRAMENTO, Calif. — The first half of the Sacramento Kings’ schedule for the 2020-2021 season was revealed on Friday, beginning with on the road against the Denver Nuggets on Dec. 23.

The Kings first game in the Golden 1 Center is three days later, on Saturday, Dec. 26, against Devin Booker, DeAndre Ayton, and the Phoenix Suns. The Suns will remain in Sac all weekend for the Kings' first back-to-back series on the season.

Credit: Sacramento Kings

The 72-game regular-season schedule is split into two segments, with the first half running through March 4, 2021. The schedule for the second half of the season will be released later. The second half of the schedule will also include room for any games from the first half that have to be postponed due to coronavirus.

The Kings schedule features nine sets of back-to-back contests. 

Two games will appear on national television. Both games will appear on NBA-TV, beginning with Jan. 2 in Houston against the Rockets, while the second will take place in Sacramento, when the Kings host the Denver Nuggets on Feb. 6.

According to team officials, games at Golden 1 Center will be held without fans to start the season. No date has been set on when fans might once again be allowed to attend. In the meantime, fans can purchase a cutout with a photo of themselves to appear in the stands. If you are interested in having a cutout of yourself in the stands, click here.

The entire first half of the Sacramento Kings season is as follows: 

  • Wed. Dec. 23 – at Denver Nuggets – 6:00 p.m.
  • Sat. Dec. 26 – vs. Phoenix Suns – 7:00 p.m.
  • Sun. Dec. 27 – vs. Phoenix Suns – 6: 00 p.m.
  • Tue. Dec. 29 - vs. Denver Nuggets – 7:00 p.m.
  • Thu. Dec. 31 – at Houston Rockets – 4:00 p.m.
  • Sat. Jan. 2 – at Houston Rockets – 2:00 p.m. (NBA-TV)
  • Mon. Jan. 4 – at Golden State Warriors – 7:00 p.m.
  • Wed. Jan. 6 – vs. Chicago Bulls – 7:00 p.m.
  • Fri. Jan. 8 – vs. Toronto Raptors – 7:00 p.m.
  • Sat. Jan. 9 – vs. Portand Trail Blazers – 7:00 p.m.
  • Mon. Jan. 11 – vs. Indiana Pacers – 7:00 p.m.
  • Wed. Jan. 13 – vs. Portland Trail Blazers – 7:00 p.m.
  • Fri. Jan. 15 vs. Los Angeles Clippers – 7:00 p.m.
  • Sun. Jan. 17 – vs. New Orleans Pelicans – 6:00 p.m.
  • Wed. Jan. 20 – at Los Angeles Clippers – 7:00 p.m.
  • Fri. Jan. 22 – vs. New York Knicks – 7:00 p.m.
  • Sun. Jan. 24 – at Memphis Grizzlies – 5:00 p.m.
  • Mon. Jan. 25 – at Memphis Grizzlies – 5:00 p.m.
  • Wed. Jan. 27 – at Orlando Magic – 4:00 p.m.
  • Fri. Jan. 29 – at Toronto Raptors (Tampa Bay, FL) – 4:30 p.m.
  • Sat. Jan. 30 – at Miami Heat – 5:00 p.m.
  • Mon. Feb. 1 – at New Orleans Pelicans – 5:00 p.m.
  • Wed. Feb. 3 – vs. Boston Celtics – 7:00 p.m.
  • Sat. Feb. 6 – vs. Denver Nuggets – 2:00 p.m. (NBA-TV)
  • Sun. Feb. 7 – at Los Angeles Clippers – 12:00 p.m.
  • Tue. Feb. 9 – vs. Philadelphia 76ers – 7:00 p.m.
  • Fri. Feb. 12 – vs. Orlando Magic – 7:00 p.m.
  • Sun. Feb. 14 – vs. Memphis Grizzlies – 6:00 p.m.
  • Mon. Feb. 15 – vs. Brooklyn Nets – 7:00 p.m.
  • Thu. Feb. 18 – vs. Miami Heat – 7:00 p.m.
  • Sat. Feb. 20. – at Chicago Bulls – 5:00 p.m.
  • Sun. Feb. 21 – at Milwaukee Bucks – 5:00 p.m.
  • Tue. Feb. 23 – at Brooklyn Nets – 4:30 p.m.
  • Thu. Feb. 25 – at New York Knicks – 4:30 p.m.
  • Fri. Feb. 26 – at Detroit Pistons – 4:00 p.m.
  • Sun. Feb. 28 – vs. Charlotte Hornets – 6:00 p.m.
  • Wed. Mar. 3 – vs. Los Angeles Lakers – 7:00 p.m.
  • Thu. Mar. 4 – at Portland Trail Blazers – 7:00 p.m.

Read more from ABC10 Sports

WATCH ALSO: Cory Joseph on training camp opening in Sacramento, improving Kings defense