Breaking News
More () »

California Primary Election Results

California’s 2022 primary election is being held June 7. Candidates are vying for nominations for California Governor, California Attorney General, and U.S. Senator, along with other statewide races.

In the Sacramento region, the top races include Sacramento County Sheriff and Sacramento County District Attorney. Seats on the Sacramento City Council and Sacramento County Board of Supervisors are also being decided.

Player County voters are selecting a new Sheriff and some Board of Supervisor seats.

The U.S. 3rd Congressional district race has Republican Assembly member Kevin Kiley, Republican Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones and Democrat Kermit Jones vying to make it to the general election.

Ballots were mailed out in May. On election day, polls are open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. Voters must be in line by 8 p.m. to cast their vote.