Breaking News
More () »

Aftershock announces 2022 lineup featuring Foo Fighters, My Chemical Romance Slipknot and Kiss

Aftershock is scheduled to take place in Sacramento's Discovery Park from Oct. 6 - 9.

SACRAMENTO, Calif. — Sacramento's Aftershock music festival has announced the lineup for its 10th anniversary.

Headliners for Aftershock 2022 include Foo Fighters, My Chemical Romance, Slipknot, KISS, Rob Zombie, Judas Priest, Papa Roach, and Shinedown. Nearly 100 bands are expected to hit Discovery Park during the course of the festival.

Jacoby Shaddix, singer for the Sacramento-based Papa Roach, said in a press release the band is excited to be headliners in their hometown.

"We have worked our whole career for moments like this, and cannot wait to be back in Sacramento, where it all began, for the hometown throwdown," Shaddix said in the release.

The event takes place over four days, from Thursday, Oct. 6 - Sunday, Oct. 9. 

Tickets are available now, either as single-day pass or four-day passes. Single day passes start at $119 and four-day passes start at $359. Layaway options are available, starting at only $10 down through March 31. 


Watch more from ABC10

KDEE: History of Sacramento's only Black-owned radio station

Before You Leave, Check This Out